I've put together a Javascript hook for Game! in the form of a Bookmarklet (a Bookmark that executes javascript code)
the WittyRPG AutoCaster does exactly what it says on the tin, it's a very crude, basic and inefficient way of playing the game, in that it plays it for you and is scared to bits of dying and will heal up often.
It automatically Attacks/Heals/Re-engages until you have 0% Stamina. To stop, at any time, uncheck the Active button.
You can click Loot Log to view the items looted while the script has been active
to start using, and for more information go to http://canazza.co.uk/wittyRPG.html
It has been tested in Firefox 3.0.10 and Safari 4, and should work in the latest versions of Chrome and Opera. It doesn't work in Internet Explorer. Support may be forthcoming if I can be bothered...
Game cross-browser Javascript Bookmarklet
- Mad Merlin
- Site Admin
- Posts: 752
- Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 10:41 pm
- Contact:
You should use http://wittyrpg.com instead, as of about 2 weeks ago, http://www.wittyrpg.com redirects to http://wittyrpg.com (because the extra www is silly and redundant).var LOCATION = "http://www.wittyrpg.com";//window.location;
Also, (aside from the source) you don't link back to Game!, someone that stumbles upon the page randomly would have no idea what you're talking about.
Edit: If you care about IE, attachEvent() needs "onload", not "load", and "onclick" instead of "click", etc.
-
- Regular Poster
- Posts: 65
- Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:01 am
Thanks Merlin, I only added those bits in at the start as I intended to have IE support from the start, but when I started having getElementsByClassName I just left it.Mad Merlin wrote:
Edit: If you care about IE, attachEvent() needs "onload", not "load", and "onclick" instead of "click", etc.
I've changed the url it redirects to and added a link on the page
[update]
I've just added a Toggle button for showing/hiding Cooking recipes or Combination Recipes you can't make.
-
- Regular Poster
- Posts: 65
- Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:01 am
Bosh! It is so
[edit] I tested the toggle cookables button in Chrome 2.0.172.33, it does use getElementsByClassName, so if you have an older version it won't work (but a few other things wouldn't too)
Perhaps the function of it's not quite clear.
It's designed to hide/show the cookables/combinables that you can't make (leaving only the ones you can make visible) - thus it only has uses on the Inventory and Cooking pages.
[edit] I tested the toggle cookables button in Chrome 2.0.172.33, it does use getElementsByClassName, so if you have an older version it won't work (but a few other things wouldn't too)
Perhaps the function of it's not quite clear.
It's designed to hide/show the cookables/combinables that you can't make (leaving only the ones you can make visible) - thus it only has uses on the Inventory and Cooking pages.
-
- Regular Poster
- Posts: 65
- Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:01 am